The answer is no.  It's not.  Not only in flavor, but did you know that lots of beer is not vegetarian?  Lots of breweries use ingredients like gelatin, fish bladder, egg whites etc. to filter the beer.  Yuck!  At least my favorite Corona makes the vegan list : )  Here are some popular safe options: Corona, Gordon Beirsch, Heineken, Mickey's, Peroni, Red Hook and Rolling Rock.

Some NON vegetarian beers are: Guinness, Newcastle, Red Stripe, Rock Bottom, and Sol.

Green-beer-at-OReillys-Irish-Restaurant-and-Bar-in-downtown-Indianapolis-IndianaSo this St. Patrick's Day, before you down that green beer, make sure it's vegetarian.

Click here for a complete list.